top of page
Charlotte picture nanny.jpg

Charlotte
A Boubird Nanny

I am 21 years old and come from London. For 7 years now, I have been working with babies and children of a variety of ages, from different cultural backgrounds in a wide variety of settings. My family own a charity which builds schools and provides education for children living in poverty. So caring for children has always been a part of my life.

 

I am currently studying Politics and International Relations at Queen’s University. Over the past few years I have worked in schools, children’s Watersports clubs, hotel kids clubs and creche’s in Greece and residential summer camps both in the UK and America.

 

My most exciting job was as a camp counsellor, acting as a mother to ten 11 year olds over the course of 3 months. I love to be outside constantly as I usually teach children Watersports and have done so for the past 7 years in  the UK, US and Greece which is where my passion for travelling and adventure stemmed from.

 

During my time in Greece I cared for many babies from newborns to toddlers with day-time creche care and evening babysitting services. When caring for children I enjoy baking, crafts, colouring, face painting, sensory play, reading stories, exploring the surroundings and playing games outside. 

This is my second season working in Tignes. Last year I was very fortunate to recieve some in depth baby training with Catissa. I learned how to support and safely give milk feeds with both both formular and mothers who breast feed. I learned about safe sleeping and weaning. My longest booking was working 1:1 with a baby of 4 months old. The family were from Australia and I worked with them around the clock for 2 weeks. After, I cared for another baby of 3 months old, and then some older babies of 9 and 10 months old. I put together some treasure baskets and took the babies for lovely walks. 

What I love about working at Boubird Childcare is the tight-knit team we have. Although all the nannies work separately, we manage to meet throughout our bookings and organise activities together. This is great when we are looking after the toddlers and its so lovely to see them build new friendships. I think my favourite day out is a trip to see the horses in the stables or the animals in the farm. 

References

"In January 2023, Charlotte cared for my 7 month old daughter for two weeks. I was extremely nervous about leaving my baby especially as we had travelled all the way from Australia, and this was the first time we had sought childcare. I instantly felt comfortable with Charlotte and my daughter took to her straight away. It was such a relieve knowing my daughter was in safe hands and our normal routine was being implemented. My daughter was also teething by Charlotte made her comfortable and distracted her from the pain. Communication with Charlotte and Catissa was paramount and ensured our holiday ran smoothly.'-  Ms Hall, 2023

"Charlotte was the nanny for my two sons, aged 2 and 4 years old. Every day they did a new activity such as swimming, visiting the farm, trampolines and sledging. The boys loved Charlotte and we would highly recommend her." Mrs Gooder- Val d'Isère, 

Certificates

bottom of page