top of page
IMG-20240116-WA0068.jpg

Charlotte 

A Boubird Nanny

Hello my name is Charlotte and I am 20 years old, from South Africa. 

This is my first season in Tignes and I am enjoying looking after babies and children from all over the world. I have a diploma in childcare and I have a professional work background as an Au Pair, caring for a baby from 3 months old.

I have always been involved in looking after children, due to my parents work commitments. I am from a small community in South Africa and so I have always looked after my neighbours children and the families from my church. I guess I can say I am naturally maternal and caring for children is second nature to me. I am confident supporting babies routines, bottle feeds and preparing meals. I understand safe sleeping and I am very good at settling babies and toddlers down for the night. I have also cared for older children, taking them to and from school, helping them with their homework.

I gained professional experience working with children at the Kindergarden of my church group during the weekends and school holidays. This is how I gained my diploma. This was working with children between the ages of 2 and 4 years old. I learned about our curriculum and planned engaging activities based on the children's interests. I really enjoy supporting early learning.

 

 I have worked as a private tutor, helping younger children aged 6 to 10 years old to learn maths. My family have always been keen for me to learn maths and it was a great reward to help younger children who struggle in this area.

Now I am at university, I work for a local babysitting agency.

I am quite a homely girl and I enjoy baking, reading stories and physical exercise. I enjoy tennis and hiking in my free time. I am currently a student at the University of Pretoria studying a Bachelor of Commerce specialising in Financial Sciences. One day I would like to work in schools and communities, helping with funding towards social groups.

This Winter I have  been building snowmen, visiting the stables and farms, visiting the trampoline parks and taking the children swimming. It has been a pleasure to look after the Boubird mascot, Bodhi. (2 years)  I also care for a local family taking two boys (2 and 4) swimming every Sunday. I work a lot with babies who visit the resort on their holiday as I love all the baby cuddles. Going for lovely walks, meeting mothers to support their breast feeding routine, and settling babies into their bed time routine. I feel I have adapted my skills to Alpine living and it's been an eperience of a life-time.

References

"Charlote is a confident young women who easily engages with children and adults alike. Her quick wit and intelligence are engaging and magnetise people. Her contribution to a group dynamic makes other feel safe and assured. She has a kind and warm nature which has a calming influence on those around her. Charlotte  is sensible, caring, kind, careful and mindful. I commend Charlotte to anyone who considers her for a position of employment. She is exceptional, unique, self-assured gem of a young women."- Manager,  Sharon van Reenen, White River pre-school.

"Charlotte cared for my one year old and six year old child. on weekends and after school. She has been a fantastic set of help for me, a great listener and teacher to my older daughter, an all round positive role model. We trust Charlotte to take our children on outings, knowing they will have a fun and safe day.-  Catherine Magagula, parental employer/ White River.

Certificates

bottom of page