EMMA

1/1

Emma is a level 3 childcare practitioner. She has a plethora of experience working as a nanny and in a nursery school supportinging children from 1 month- 12 years. Emma comes to Boubird Childcare with some lovely references. She is also a qualified dance teacher and lifeguard.

Hi, my name is Emma McNeill, I live in the Scottish borders just outside a town called Jedburgh. Where I live on a working arable/stock farm with my parents, two brothers as well as a couple of pets; I enjoy living out in the country as I enjoy outdoor activities such as dog walks and horse riding. I love travelling as I enjoy taking in other cultures and exploring different countries. I am an extrovert so very much enjoy interacting with others and socialising with new people. I am quick to learn new skills as well as hard working with the task at hand. I consider myself to be reliable, trustworthy and a caring person. Other hobbies I enjoy in my spare time are dancing especially ballet, swimming, arts and crafts and listening to music. I would love to become an au pair to learn more about the area I would be staying in, build a bond with a family, have unforgettable experiences along with building my own skills and experiences. I have been a dance teacher and swim teacher for three years helping develop children’s skills and confidence from ages 3 up to 12, which I always found extremely rewarding. I have also worked as a nanny for over three years looking after babies as young as 4 weeks old to children up to ages of 9. My duties as a nanny were; making bottles and feeding the baby/babies, making health and nutritious meals for different developmental stages, general tiding around the house e.g. washing/hanging clothes and tiding children’s rooms and play room, dressing the children, nappy changing, taking children to and from enrichments and taking them on outings such as the park or going swimming. I have also worked in a couple of nurseries around my local area, working with ages 4 months to 5 years old. My duties as a nursery nurse were to supervise the children in a safe environment, lead  meal times and bottle feeding, nappy changing, organising at least two different activities each day to progress their learning, cleaning the rooms and changing them around to suit the children’s needs. I enjoy both baking and cooking so would love to cook for your children as well as bake with them. I enjoy making memories with families that will last forever and make a positive effect on the family and children’s life. I look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks in advance for taking the time to look at my profile.

Boubird Childcare
Contact Us
happiness@boubirdchildcare.com
Whatsapp +44 (0) 7494795803
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle