top of page

Erin
A Boubird Nanny

Erin Nanny picture
press to zoom
Erin2
press to zoom
Erin
press to zoom
Eden snow angel_edited
press to zoom
1/1

Hello, 

My name is Erin and I am 22 years old, from Dumfries, Scotland. I have just finished university with a BA honors in business management, and I have a BTEC level 3 in the childcare. I recently completed my paediatrics first aid training in Tignes at the start of December. 

My Dad is a minister, so I grew up with a close connection to our church. I first began working with children in our Sunday school as a volunteer, before I qualified to professionally run the school myself. I also sung in the national youth choir of Scotland and I have played the piano for twelve years. As a teenager, I was buddied with younger children to help them with reading and music. I am confident with large groups of children.

Whilst at university, I worked as a private nanny, caring for a one and two year old during the  afternoon/evenings and weekends. I am also very involved with the care of my nephew and godson ,since he was a newborn. So I have lots of experience with caring for babies, implementing their care routines and supporting parents. 

Most recently, I have been working at a children's farm, organising fun and educational activities indoors and outdoors. My favourite  activities to do with children are arts and crafts. I am very creative and I enjoy helping  children explore colour, sensory play and expression. 

I have been skiing since the age of six and attended the ESF ski school as a child. I have  always dreamed of working on a ski season and I was recommended to Boubird through a friend who has previously worked here. I have completed nanny training with Catissa and I am very excited to take the children to all the resort's attractions, to build snowmen and meet the other nannies for playdates.

My plans for the future are to use my degree in business management to work for charities for children. I aspire to make a  difference in the world one day. 

"Erin is reliable, trustworthy and has a good heart. She is a much loved member of the team here at Dalscone Farm Fun, where  she has been working on and off, around university since 2015." - Mrs Webber at Dalscone Farm Fun, Dumfries.

"As a busy working mother of two young boys, Erin has been a huge help to me for over two years. I can finish work knowing the boys are fed well, bathed and settled down for stories. This sense of calm would continue on weekends.  Erin would go out of her way to ensure the boys did lots of fun activities"- Ms Brooks.

bottom of page